(Photo: Vjeran Zganec Rogulja/PIXSELL) (Photo: Vjeran Zganec Rogulja/PIXSELL)

Slovenian news reported on Tuesday that Croatia was the first country placed on the list of countries whose nationals may enter Slovenia without limitations.

Last Friday Slovenia declared the end of the COVID-19 pandemic and announced the reopening of borders for the European Union and citizens of the European Economic Area.

Slovenian Economy Minister Zdravko Počivalšek and Hungarian Foreign Minister Peter Szijjarto had earlier discussed plans for reopening the borders between EU member-states with similar epidemiological situations.

Slovenia and Austria have launched similar talks in recent days.

Source: HINA